Pizza, Fast food, Wine bars, Vegetarian options
ClosedOpens at 12:00
$$$$ Price range per person A$ 26 - 64
562 High St, Penrith
High Street Social photo
Add a photo
High Street Social photo
+ 17 photos High Street Social photo
+ 16 photos High Street Social photo
High Street Social photo
+ 14 photos High Street Social photo
Add a photo
Add your opinion
Get directions 562 High St
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia

Many visitors come here to try mouthwatering spring rolls, cheeseburgers and fried chicken. You can have tasty waffles at this bar. High Street Social offers food delivery for the convenience of its customers. According to the reviewers' opinions, waiters offer good draft beer, craft beer or wine. Clients don't like lemonade at this place.

The knowledgeable bar staff welcomes guests all year round. Divine decor lets the visitors relax. Based on the guests' feedback on Google, this spot deserved 4.2.

Best in the city

Pub & bar
BBQ
Cafeteria

Visitors' opinions on High Street Social

/ 502
Add your opinion
racheldunkindonuts
We had a group booking for 8pm for a friends birthday dinner and drinks. The majority of the group arrived at the door at 7:55 and after checking in and being glared at in a very unwelcoming manner by the door staff and security (who made no attempt to enforce social distancing among the mass of people outside the venue).We were shown to our table at the correct time for our booking and we sat down waiting on 2 people to join us. The 2 people arrived at 8:06pm, only 6 minutes after our booking, well within the 15 minute grace period described in their booking policy, yet they were told that they were not going to be let in as the venue was at capacity. Their door staff and security were very rude and hostile, despite the issue clearly being the fault of the staff in the venue for not appropriately factoring in the number of patrons due to be present with bookings being factored in. It took an absurd amount of time and stress to have our friends be let in to join us at our table considering they had a booking they were all of 6 minutes late to join.Beyond the trouble with the booking, the drink service was extremely slow, one person’s food order seemed all but forgotten and showed up long after everyone else had eaten. The food wasn’t very impressive or flavourful, could have certainly found better tasting food and value for money at the Red Cow or more friendly accomodating staff and a nicer atmosphere for the price bracket at Emu Hall. The one redeeming factor was the friendly waitstaff, only for that, I won’t rate the venue the lowest possible rating.My friends and I will all be avoiding this venue in future and would suggest the same to anyone who wants to enjoy a meal and drinks without the hassles we encountered at High Street Social.
Tahlia Price
Love this place!Love the 2 for 1 burger nights too.Highly recommend the waffle cheesy fries!
H
Response from the owner
19 days ago
We're glad you loved our burger promotion Tahlia! We hope to see you again very soon!
Rachel
We had a group booking for 8pm for a friends birthday dinner and drinks. The majority of the group arrived at the door at 7:55 and after checking in and being glared at in a very unwelcoming manner by the door staff and security (who made no attempt to enforce social distancing among the mass of people outside the venue).
We were shown to our table at the correct time for our booking and we sat down waiting on 2 people to join us. The 2 people arrived at 8:06pm, only 6 minutes after our booking, well within the 15 minute grace period described in their booking policy, yet they were told that they were not going to be let in as the venue was at capacity. Their door staff and security were very rude and hostile, despite the issue clearly being the fault of the staff in the venue for not appropriately factoring in the number of patrons due to be present with bookings being factored in. It took an absurd amount of time and stress to have our friends be let in to join us at our table considering they had a booking they were all of 6 minutes late to join.
Beyond the trouble with the booking, the drink service was extremely slow, one person’s order seemed all but forgotten and showed up long after everyone else had eaten. The food wasn’t very impressive or flavourful, could have certainly found better tasting food and value for money at the Red Cow or more friendly accomodating staff and a nicer atmosphere for the price bracket at Emu Hall. My friends and I will all be avoiding this venue in future and would suggest the same to anyone who wants to enjoy a meal and drinks without the hassles we encountered at High Street Social.
All opinions
Get directions
Address
562 High St, Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Features
Сredit cards accepted No delivery Outdoor seating Takeaway Booking Parking TV Wheelchair accessible
Opening hours
SundaySun 12:00-22:00
MondayMon Closed
TuesdayTue 12:00-22:00
WednesdayWed 12:00-22:00
ThursdayThu 12:00-23:00
FridayFri 12:00-00:00
SaturdaySat 12:00-00:00
Updated on: