Closed now
$$$$ Price range per person 25 €-36 €
Calle Mayor, 5, Altea
Restaurante Oustau de Altea photo
Add a photo
Restaurante Oustau de Altea photo
+ 17 photos Restaurante Oustau de Altea photo
+ 16 photos Restaurante Oustau de Altea photo
Restaurante Oustau de Altea photo
+ 14 photos Restaurante Oustau de Altea photo
Add a photo
Add your opinion
Restaurante Oustau de Altea on map
© OpenStreetMap contributions
Get directions Calle Mayor, 5
Altea, Valencian Community, Spain

Having seen Parroquia Nuestra Senora del Consuelo, it's time to have a rest at this restaurant. French and Mediterranean cuisines are what Oustau de Altea boasts. The chef at this place cooks tasty antipasto, stuffed seabass and sirloins. You will enjoy its food, especially perfectly cooked apple tarts, parfait and apple pie.

The wine list is extensive, it can satisfy the needs of all clients. Visit this spot for great cortado, tonic or lemonade. The accommodating staff works hard, stays positive and makes this place wonderful. If you want to experience terrific service, you should go to this restaurant. Based on the visitors' opinions, prices are attractive. You will appreciate the fancy decor and lovely ambiance of Oustau de Altea. This place is a Michelin selection and has 2 black knife-and-fork symbols: the inspectors mark that this spot offers optimum comfort.

Best in the city

Outdoor seating

Frequenty mentioned in reviews

Visitors' opinions on Restaurante Oustau de Altea

/ 668
Add your opinion
Kara Breslin Missione
We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here tonight and it was spectacular. From the moment we walked in the door until we left, we felt at home and with incredible food.
Absolutely impeccable, we cannot emphasise enough to visit when you are in Altea. We will definitely be returning!
O
7 months ago
Muchísimas gracias por el bonito comentario y fotos. Es todo un placer haber estado a la altura de sus expectativas en un día tan especial para ustedes Esperamos volver a verles pronto! Un fuerte abrazo!!
Hege Ervik Olsen
Our visit was a terrible disappointment. Neither the steak or the duck were prepared in a good way. The steak was more boiled than fried, and very tasteless. The duck breast had no crispy skin, it was just a soggy part that was impossible to eat.
We went to this place because of the Michelin recommendation from 2019. Something has changed in the kitchen since that. And when we even were charged for a terrible piece of bread (we did not eat it!) served without us ordering any,I kind of think the service has changed too.
We will never visit this place again! The couple next to us sent back their food, so I guess the kitchen had trouble with more dishes than ours. And I regret that we paid full price.
O
10 months ago
Good evening Here Erik, We are truly sorry that we where not up to your expectations this time. Regarding your comment, we have not changed the kitchen staff, and neather the waiters, we do not boil the meat, so we don't know what you mean by this... The sirloin we have is premium quality and underpriced. The duck, if it it's ordered to be cooked to much it gets hard, and we always advise to have it as rear as possible. We are also recommended this year in the guide. We are also happy for you to find another place with this quality and price ratio. Have a nice day!!
Estefanía González
Sitio espectacular, carta original, y personal amable y profesional.
All opinions
Get directions
Address
Calle Mayor, 5, Altea, Valencian Community, Spain
Features
Сredit cards accepted Outdoor seating Wi-Fi Booking Delivery Takeaway Wheelchair accessible
Opening hours
SundaySun Closed
MondayMon Closed
TuesdayTue 7PM-12AM
WednesdayWed 7PM-12AM
ThursdayThu 7PM-12AM
FridayFri 7PM-12AM
SaturdaySat 7PM-12AM

Popular collections including Restaurante Oustau de Altea

See all
Updated on: