European, New Zealand, Vegetarian options
Closed now
$$$$ Price range per person NZD 59
109 Main Street, Greytown
Add a photo
20 photos
Food at The White Swan
The interior of The White Swan
The exterior of The White Swan
Meals at The White Swan
Get a drink from the menu
Try out a burger at The White Swan
The White Swan photo
Add a photo
Add your opinion
Get directions 109 Main Street, 5712
Greytown, Wellington, New Zealand

New Zealand food is good here. This restaurant offers you perfectly cooked belly pork, prawns and beet salads. Eating tasty bagels, fruitcake and pudding is a nice experience here. Good craft beer, wine or cider are waiting for you at The White Swan. It's time to degustate great coffee.

Select between indoor and outdoor seating. The atmosphere of hospitality of this place highly depends on the staff, that is nice here. Service at this spot is something one can name fast. You will like attractive prices. The beautiful decor and comfortable atmosphere let visitors feel relaxed here. But this restaurant is not highly estimated by Google users who provided it a below average rating.

Best in the city

Pub & bar
Cosy atmosphere
Outdoor seating

Visitors' opinions on The White Swan

/ 239
Add your opinion
Lexi Damen
The room was immaculately styled and quite tidy and the bed was cosy. The standard free tea and coffee a bonus and especially the touch of the dark makeup towel was friendly and welcomed. It was however really cold in the room due to very old heating systems. We found as well, however tidy, the shower was actually full of mould, not to mention had very low pressureUnfortunately due to the horrendously loud music from the DJ/Bar downstairs we weren't able to sleep until the early hours when it died down. Sleeping with the TV on, was the only way we were able to drown out the noise and get any sleep.Our experience in the gastro bar was quite poor - the service was adequate but the burger my partner had was dry and unenjoyable.We paid $275 which was very steep for the experience we had. We could have stayed elsewhere for a much sharper price but chose the White Swan due to it's reputation and were ultimately really disappointed.I emailed them to discuss privately, but no one got back to me which is the only reason i am posting this publicly
Karen Stewart
Gorgeous food and fast, friendly service.
Response from the owner
2 months ago
Thanks Karen - we hope to see you again soon.
Niels Leffelaar
Sub average... would not go back. Nobody asked if we enjoyed the food because they probably new the answer. Shipwrecked..I expected a dish with separate items of seafood but I assume it was blended? Pork ribs..sauce was overwhelming, falafals..dry and most likely leftovers from the weekend, the salad was bitter and inedible.
Response from the owner
2 months ago
Hi Niels, sorry to read your meal was below average and that you were not asked about it following service. I would like to encourage you to mention this at the time of dining so we are able to rectify the situation for you. We would welcome the opportunity to chat with you if you would like to share with us your contact number one of the team will be in touch.
All opinions
Get directions
109 Main Street, Greytown, Wellington, New Zealand, 5712
Сredit cards accepted No delivery Outdoor seating Booking Wi-Fi Wheelchair accessible
Opening hours
SundaySun 11AM-10PM
MondayMon 12PM-10PM
TuesdayTue 12PM-10PM
WednesdayWed 12PM-10:30PM
ThursdayThu 11AM-10PM
FridayFri 11AM-10PM
SaturdaySat 11AM-10PM

Popular collections including The White Swan

See all
Updated on: