ClosedOpens at 5PM
Updated 3 days ago
If you want to try Indian and Pakistani dishes, get your chance and visit this restaurant. Come to Purbani Botley to taste nicely cooked bhaji, papadums and tandoori mixed grill. Taste good ice cream. Beer lovers will find it delicious. In accordance with the guests' opinions, waiters offer good coffee.
At this place, you can order food as a takeout. The atmosphere of hospitality of this spot highly depends on the staff, that is cool here. This restaurant is notable for its prompt service. Prices are found adequate here. At Purbani Botley, visitors can enjoy the enjoyable atmosphere and modern decor. Google users who visited this place state that the most suitable score is 4.3.
Frequently mentioned in reviews
See allLess
Visitors' reviews on Purbani Botley
/ 373
Add your review
Adam L
6 months ago on Google
Lovely food, place and staff. Food: 5 Service: 5 Atmosphere: 5
Gary Phiilips
6 months ago on Google
Madras had no taste what so ever,just a little ring on the lips for heat....way way to waterie and ever so bland, 2 out of 10 for effort chef
Krilot Kendov
5 years ago on Google
Used to vist Purbani Botley a lot and was excited to get back to our favouirt indian when we moved back into the area.Unfortunately due to a busy schedule we decided to order takeaway instaed of dine in only to find it has completely changed since we had visted just over a year and half ago.The food was shocking to be honest and probably one of the worst Indians I've ever had, I know sometimes the takeaway menu is different to dine in but this really was shocking. Such a shame considering how great this place was in the past.Sadly won't be ordering or dining in from Purbani Botley again, and definitely ALOT better Idians in the area!
P
Response from the owner
5 years ago
Sorry to hear your meal was not up to our high quality and standards. Judging by the date it seems that you came in during the lockdown ease, which presented us with many challenges as a business. These included having regular staff changes as we worked in smaller teams due to new COVID procedures. We are struggling to understand how it changed so much apart from the required “spaced” new seating which is due to COVID. The menu has been slightly shortened, again due to COVID furthermore the menu is the same (inc prices) since 2016. We always appreciate customers giving us direct feedback if there is a problem. This helps us make customers happy while correcting or assessing areas that we may not be 100% in. Thank you
Show replies (1)
All reviews
© OpenStreetMaps
contributors
Address
2A High St, Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Features
Delivery
Outdoor seating
Takeaway
Wheelchair accessible
Booking
Opening hours
| SundaySun | 5PM-10PM |
| MondayMon | Closed |
| TuesdayTue | 5PM-10PM |
| WednesdayWed | 5PM-10PM |
| ThursdayThu | 5PM-10PM |
| FridayFri | 5PM-10:30PM |
| SaturdaySat | 5PM-10:30PM |
Website
Instagram
@purbanibotley
Verified by the owner
Report incorrect information