Shell

Add to wishlist
Add to compare
426 votes
Open now Open 24 hours
Updated 2 months ago
Add a photo
37 photos
The interior of Shell
Check out how Shell looks inside
Take a seat at one of the tables at Shell
The interior of Shell
The exterior of Shell
The picture of food and interior at Shell
Check out how Shell looks outside
Enjoy the view outside Shell
You can get some fresh air outside Shell
See the pic of Shell

This place is known for delicious coffee. Guests don't like sandwiches at Shell. From the visitors' point of view, the staff is unprofessional here. Based on the guests' opinions, this place is famous for its disappointing service. Google users haven't given this spot a high rating.

Visitors' reviews on Shell

/ 144
J
Request content removal
Thanks for water and She'll
S
5 months ago
Hi, bedankt voor je positieve review! Hopelijk tot de volgende keer
Show replies (1)arrow
N
Request content removal
Why is the shower not working? This is not the first time I arrive at this fuel station and find the shower closed again. Every time I hear the same excuse — that the restaurant which “used to have the keys” is closed. Honestly, does this explanation sound serious even to you? You are creating constant discomfort for professional drivers. We already live for weeks in our truck cabins, often without basic living conditions, and the shower is one of the very few essential facilities we rely on to maintain hygiene and dignity. A fuel station on an international route in the Netherlands should not be unable to provide something as basic as a shower. This is not a luxury — it is a necessity. The current situation shows a complete lack of respect for drivers and for the work we do. This issue needs to be taken seriously and resolved permanently, not explained away with excuses. Otherwise, it raises serious questions about standards, responsibility, and whether drivers’ basic needs are considered at all. I expect this problem to be addressed properly.
S
6 months ago
Hi Nurlan, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit at Shell. Could you tell us a bit more about your experience at this station? You can reach us through a private message on Facebook: https://go.shell.com/3ZdODZp or via our contactform https://go.shell.com/4a60uxL
Show replies (1)arrow
A
Request content removal
Dear Shell Customer Service, I am writing to file a formal and urgent complaint regarding a deeply distressing incident that occurred at your Shell Den Ruygenhoek station today, 9 May 2025, at approximately 12:50 PM. While attempting to purchase one panini, I mistakenly paid for two items using your self-service machine. I immediately approached the counter staff to request assistance. One staff member told me he did not speak English. I accepted this and did my best to explain the situation in Dutch, even though it is not my native language. What followed was completely unacceptable. Instead of assisting me, several members of your staff openly laughed at me as I tried to communicate. Their reaction was disrespectful, humiliating, and completely unprofessional. I was left feeling deeply embarrassed and emotionally shaken. The incident escalated to the point that I began experiencing panic attacks due to the public ridicule and lack of support. This was not just poor customer service — it was a blatant display of mockery and discrimination against someone making a genuine effort to ask for help in good faith. I demand that this matter be immediately investigated and that strict disciplinary action be taken against the individuals involved. I expect a written response outlining what steps Shell is taking to address this serious breach of conduct. If necessary, I am prepared to escalate this complaint to external regulatory bodies and share my experience publicly to ensure accountability. I trust Shell will treat this matter with the seriousness it deserves.
S
a year ago
Hi Ajinkya, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our Shell Den Ruygenhoek station. Please be assured that we are taking your complaint very seriously. Unfortunately, we cannot contact you through Google Reviews. Could you please share your complaint with us via klantenservice@shellrecharge.com or https://go.shell.com/4da2S7u? We would be happy to look into this for you!
Show replies (1)arrow
€€€€ Price range per person €9 - €22
Shell on map
© OpenStreetMaps contributors
Rijksweg Oz, A4 1
Rijsenhout, North Holland, Netherlands
Address
Rijksweg Oz, A4 1, Rijsenhout, North Holland, Netherlands
Features
Сredit cards accepted Wheelchair accessible
Opening hours
SundaySun Open 24 hours
MondayMon Open 24 hours
TuesdayTue Open 24 hours
WednesdayWed Open 24 hours
ThursdayThu Open 24 hours
FridayFri Open 24 hours
SaturdaySat Open 24 hours
Instagram
@shell
Report incorrect information

Tasty dishes in Rijsenhout

Restaurant features in Rijsenhout

Updated on: